Broken Promises: Shattered Dreams

by Diana Carter


Book Details

What Happens after Promises are Broken and Dreams are Shattered?

Emily Ann Simmons-Blackstone had it all a supportive husband, two wonderful children, two great siblings, and the most awesome best friend a person could ever have. Then on a cold fall morning the unthinkable happened, her husband the man she loved for almost three decades died suddenly from a massive heart attack. Emily and her children were saved by the grace of God and her best friend since they were eleven years old Arlene Simone Jacobs. Emily and Arlene’s personalities were like night and day but they got along famously and supported each other through thick and thin. Almost a decade after losing her husband Emily decided to move on with her life and then walked in handsome attorney David Lee Redmond. David brought the love back into Emily’s life that she though she would never feel again. At odds from the beginning Arlene and David did not like to share Emily’s affections so stuck in the middle Emily had to find a middle ground. Before that could happen tragedy struck and once again Emily was stuck in the middle of her new love and best friend. From sadness, to love, to disbelief this story of family support and friendship proves there can be peace after one have lived through broken promises and shattered dreams.


About the Author

Diana Carter

After managing a home-based business providing business services to students and small business owners Diana Carter found writing enlightening. She is presently working on the sequel to Broken Promises. Diana holds a Master degree in Management from University of Phoenix and working towards her DBA in Organizational Leadership at Walden University.

Also by Diana Carter

Broken Promises:
Broken Promises: Shattered Dreams The Final Chapter
Dark Revenge: The Trey Taylor Story


Press the play () button to listen to the author's audio file