When Tomorrow Comes

When Tomorrow Comes

Douglas Family Saga Book 6

by DL Larson


Retail Price: $31.95

Buy 1-9 copies: $28.76 each save 10%
Buy 10 or more: $15.98 each save 50%
Cost: $28.76
You save: 10%
Book Details: Scroll below for more information about this book, provided directly by the author.

Product description...

Praise for DL Larson’s historical family saga … ‘A story so full of compassion and purpose it will grab your heart and not let go…An outstanding read. Shirley Johnson, Midwest Book review of Memories Trail ‘I laughed, I cried, I hated, I loved in this real-life novel where love is worth salvaging no matter what…’ Ashley Denis, Front Street Review of Promises To Keep 2008 Reader’s Choice Award ‘Life is precious, and nothing is too dark to make the conscious decision to end it all. The author does an excellent job at illustrating her point through an amazing story of family, tragedy, and true love.’ Ruth A. Hill, reviewer of Promises My Love Final Fifteen Finalist 2014 ILA ‘A coming-of-age saga. The pitfalls of young love are as heart wrenching as adult love as Francis and Ruf discover. Uncertainty strikes us all…it’s what one does with the angst that makes all the difference.’ DL Larson, author of Coming Home ‘Larson created a compelling novel that I found difficult to put down. I was sorry to see it end. Readers will enjoy escaping back into time with Back Home Again.’ Paige Lovitt for Reader Views 2021 Five Star Review

Hattie and Elizabeth head to the Kansas Territory to see family. While there, Elizabeth discovers her son Will has kept a huge secret from her… the U.S. Government has invited all Indian Nations to a great Powwow in Ft. Laramie. It could also be a great blood bath…

Francis and his family head to New York City to investigate his inheritance. While there, Jim becomes involved with a runaway from Georgia. Shanna is everything he wants in a girl. Yet a young abolitionist Melody Penchant intervenes. Federal agents are lurking close. And Jim and his father discover someone is stealing from their shipping company.

Ruf, feeling down and out for being stuck at home helps with the new library. He meets Betty Lu Marshall who is in Shadow Creek for the summer to help her mama organize the books. Ruf tells her he already has a fiancé, and they can only be friends. Then he receives a letter from the Kansas territory and with his temper unleashed like never before, he too heads west.

Once Jim is back at school and Ruf visits him, their previous troubles collide in a neighboring plantation. Devastation, joy, love and murder will haunt them into tomorrow.

Product details...

Format: 6 x 9 Black & White Paperback, 651 pages
Publisher: Outskirts Press (Nov 21, 2022)
ISBN10: 1977257763
ISBN13: 9781977257765
Genre: FICTION / Historical / General

Author Information...

DL Larson lives in northern Illinois with her farming family. When Tomorrow Comes is the sixth book in the Douglas Family Series. Visit DL Larson on Facebook or visit her at http://dllarson.com Purchase DL’s books on Amazon.com. Leave a review.
Visit the author's webpage at
for more information.

Many author webpages include:
ebook editions
sample text
audio excerpts and videos

See what Outskirts Press authors are saying about their self-publishing experience