1st Chapter Preview Library Distribution (3 Months)

1st Chapter Library Distribution for Self-Published Books

$299

Introduce your book to libraries, bookstores, media, reviewers, bloggers and readers by running a quarter page full-color ad along with a free preview of your first chapter in this catalog for three consecutive months.

For more information, scroll down to the Product Details section below.

As a published author one of your goals may be to get your book into a library or independent book store.  First Chapter Preview Library Distribution promotes your book's first chapter to libraries, bookstores, buyers, readers, and more!  This increased exposure can help your book be discovered.  

With First Chapter Preview Library Distribution, your book cover, synopsis, pricing information and ordering details will run for three consecutive months in a quarter page ad in First Chapter Plus, a monthly catalog where viewers/customers can download and preview the first chapter of your book.  Those who are interested in buying copies will have all the ordering details right there in the catalog for their convenience, and your benefit.  

Here is a sample of the quarter page ad, which includes a full-color image of your cover, synopsis information, title information, and a link to the first chapter of your book.  Buyers are more apt to buy your book if they can preview the first chapter in advance.

Outskirts Press will handle all of the submission details for you, including creating a secure PDF file of the first chapter.  Outskirts Press will send you the catalog via email when your ad first appears.  Your book will appear in the catalog for three consecutive months for maximum exposure.

Recent Outskirts Press reviews by authors just like you:
Cynthia A. Christman, author of Connect with Heaven: Talk to Angels, Contact Spirit, Spiritual Gifts
My Author Representative was wonderful, especially patient with all my questions!
August 14, 2020
Michele Bledsoe, author of Painting, Passion and the Art of Life
An overall great experience. Really fast, too! Thanks for everything!
August 12, 2020
Eric B, author of Cult of Steiphen: Night Crusaders Series Episode 1
Communication was swift and timely, recommendations were informed and helpful, and the publishing process overall was smooth. Mostly, it’s great just knowing I am working with a publisher who is handling the details to the point where the author doesn’t need to worry. Thank you once again, Outskirts Press!
August 07, 2020
Andrew Ceroni, author of Special Means
This is the fourth novel I have published with Outskirts Press. The reason for that is simple – without question, they are the absolute best in the wilderness of independent publishers. The OP teams I have worked with are a great bunch of professionals who know their business exceedingly well and made this latest novel the absolute best it could be. None better.
August 05, 2020
Ann Beavers, author of Bike and Seek: A Geocache Adventure on Hilton Head Island
Thank you for helping me through my many changes. I love my book and could not have done it without Outskirts Press!
July 31, 2020
Shanell Munoz, author of The Greatest Halloween Party Ever
My experience with my Author Representative was awesome. She was so helpful and patient with me. I appreciated all the work and quick responses. Thank you very much!
July 27, 2020
Jackson Okpale, author of Turn Off The Lights
My Author Representative was exceptional and very patient with me. I would like to continue working with Outskirts Press in my future publications.
July 23, 2020
Diana McIntyre, author of Just a Piece of Me
My experience with Outskirts Press was truly outstanding from the very beginning. All representatives were efficient, helpful, professional, and courteous. Outskirts Press made it easy for me to publish my first book. The finished product was a masterpiece! I highly recommend Outskirts Press.
July 17, 2020
Mick Davis and Krista Davis Lake, author of The Pueblo Pendant
Everyone I worked with was great. My Author Representative was responsive, understanding and provided good advice. I’m looking forward to writing my next book named The Pueblo Puzzle.
July 14, 2020
Steven D. Schultz, author of We Marched Through Hell: A Rural High School’s Service in the Vietnam War and Life in its Aftermath
Since I had never written or published a book before, I was rather ignorant to the process and nervous about what to expect. The staff at Outskirts Press were patient with me and guided me through the process. If I write another book, I will most definitely do so through Outskirts Press.
July 10, 2020
T. Charles Brantley Ph.D, author of Bid Farewell to Prison Experiences: Unchained from Emotional Bondage
According to my Author Representative, I am the author with the 2nd largest number of books published through Outskirts Press. She is unbelievable and her customer service and timely response make me feel ViP.
July 07, 2020
Carol Creager, author of Mischief and McGuffey in Ireland with Paul Byrom
I feel very comfortable with Outskirts Press because my Author Representative is so very helpful and thorough. When I have a problem, she always manages to solve it efficiently and quickly.
June 30, 2020
Sandra Nelson, author of The Trigger
Outskirts created a miracle for me. Thank you!
June 23, 2020
Jackson Okpale, author of The Church: In the Beginning It Was Not So – Revised Edition
My Author Representative was exceptional and wonderfully patient with me. I will like to continue working with Outskirts Press in my future publications.
June 16, 2020
John H. Gaukel, author of Kree’s Special Visit
Working with Outskirts Press was a positive experience. I would use them again.
June 09, 2020
Alethea Nicholson, author of Holy Bible Word Search
My experience with Outskirts Press was amazing. I received outstanding service and my Author Representative responded very quickly to any questions that I had. My book is beautiful, and I am very pleased. Outskirts Press exceeded my expectations, and I look forward to publishing more books with them. I would highly recommend Outskirts Press to others.
June 05, 2020
Martina Potucek-Palladino, author of TOMMY: “Thru Eyes of REM…” Second Narrative
It was a very good experience. The Outskirts Press team cross-checked my previous books, as this is a series, to make sure the layout and all related items were consistent from the first book into this one. Whenever something needed to be addressed, it was handled professionally and promptly.
June 02, 2020
Linda Quillian, author of House on the Corner: Talking Walls, Walking Sins
My Author Representative and Outskirts Press made the publishing process seamless and they did an outstanding job.
May 21, 2020
Roger Wilco, author of Heaven’s End
I am very pleased with the whole process with Outskirts Press. Everyone was very courteous, professional, and did exactly what was advertised. I had no real problems to speak of. The entire experience was smooth and well-coordinated. I am very pleased with how my book turned out and I would do this again in a heartbeat.
May 18, 2020
   
Sign-up for the newsletter and receive free advice
Connect With Us