1st Chapter Preview Library Distribution (3 Months)

1st Chapter Library Distribution for Self-Published Books

$299

Introduce your book to libraries, bookstores, media, reviewers, bloggers and readers by running a quarter page full-color ad along with a free preview of your first chapter in this catalog for three consecutive months.

For more information, scroll down to the Product Details section below.

As a published author one of your goals may be to get your book into a library or independent book store.  First Chapter Preview Library Distribution promotes your book's first chapter to libraries, bookstores, buyers, readers, and more!  This increased exposure can help your book be discovered.  

With First Chapter Preview Library Distribution, your book cover, synopsis, pricing information and ordering details will run for three consecutive months in a quarter page ad in First Chapter Plus, a monthly catalog where viewers/customers can download and preview the first chapter of your book.  Those who are interested in buying copies will have all the ordering details right there in the catalog for their convenience, and your benefit.  

Here is a sample of the quarter page ad, which includes a full-color image of your cover, synopsis information, title information, and a link to the first chapter of your book.  Buyers are more apt to buy your book if they can preview the first chapter in advance.

Outskirts Press will handle all of the submission details for you, including creating a secure PDF file of the first chapter.  Outskirts Press will send you the catalog via email when your ad first appears.  Your book will appear in the catalog for three consecutive months for maximum exposure.

Recent Outskirts Press reviews by authors just like you:
Marty R. Henne, author of Chronicles of a Dreamer
My Author Representative was a great help and kept the process moving forward. Without her help, I would not have completed the book at this time. Her response was always quick and to the point.
June 18, 2021
Kathryn Atkins, author of My Piano Hands: A Flash Memoir Collection
I had a great experience with my Author Representative who was indeed responsive and patient. Thanks for a great experience!
June 16, 2021
Barbara A. Cefalu, author of The Prodigal Son of Appleton
My Author Representative has been invaluable to me. So many times I have needed her help and she rushes to do whatever is necessary. She is intelligent, willing, a wonderful support. I could not get these books published without her.
June 14, 2021
Rizalina Ramos-Talag, author of Following No. 45
My Author Representative always has great suggestions to offer whenever I need help making decisions. She supports me throughout the creation process — she is the life of my project — she and the Outskirts Press professional team of talented design staff.
June 10, 2021
Tanja Nayak, author of Stripe’s Busy Night in the Bushveld
Thanks so much for making my dream of becoming a published author a reality. Everyone was really professional and publishing was a breeze. I am really grateful for the super team who helped me and especially want to thank my Cover Designer for supplying the most perfect illustrations for my children’s book. You are all awesome!
June 07, 2021
Patricia Endress, author of China Notes of the Venerable Foreign Expert
My Author Representative was very patient with this new experience with digital publishing.
June 04, 2021
Denise Peek, author of Leadership: What?! Growing as a Leader From the Inside Out
My Author Representative has been very helpful and positive about my publishing experience, and her involvement made it seamless! I really appreciate her!
June 02, 2021
Helen Monson and Kim Poole, author of Help Me To Feel: An Autobiography of Helen Mar Carter Monson
I tried going the traditional publication route first with no success. Outskirts Press was a good second option. I have now published two books with Outskirts, and plan to do at least one or two more.
May 28, 2021
The Fruit of Silence: The Jesus Prayer as a Foundation to the Art of Spiritual Life
This was my fourth book with Outskirts Press and it’s great that the Publishing Team and the designers know what I like and provide excellent service to me.
May 26, 2021
Deacon Michael Wesley, author of The L.I.G.H.T. Seminar: Living in the Gifts of the Holy Trinity – Revised
I appreciate the patience of my Author Representative and her ability to communicate new information to me. It made this new experience of self-publishing an easier one to handle.
May 24, 2021
Laura Simmons, author of Karma: The Resolution
It was wonderful working with my Author Representative!
May 21, 2021
Carol Creager, author of Rescued By a Boy: Salvado Por Un Chico
My Representative was so helpful. I was pleased with her publishing advice. Thank you!
May 19, 2021
Frank Plasil, author of Kaleidoscope Facets: A Memoir on Darkness and Light
I was very satisfied with the overall process. My Author Representative was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. She made an extra effort when we encountered some issues.
May 14, 2021
R. N. Echols, author of Flight to Destiny: A Conner Pennington Novel
I’m pleased with the final product and will use Outskirts Press for my next novel.
May 13, 2021
Eric S. Robbins, author of Please Pay Attention
Thanks for your help with publishing my second book.
May 07, 2021
Joseph Battaglia, author of The Power of You: Different, Smarter and Better – The Insurance Agents Guide to Success
You were great to work with! Thanks to my Outskirts Press team.
May 05, 2021
Cary Silverstein, author of The Mayor of Jackson Heights: Growing Up Jewish in New York in the 1950s
My Author Representative was always there when I needed her to help me navigate the challenges of self-publishing. Without her, I would be lost.
May 03, 2021
Ronald J. Wichers, author of Love Beneath the Mighty Dome, Volume II
There was, at every stage, close and quick communication, which is essential.
April 29, 2021
Francis Ivey, author of Black Bison: Alaska Animal Tails
This is my sixth book with Outskirts Press. My Author Representative understands my wishes without prolonged explanations and is great to work with.
April 27, 2021
   
Sign-up for the newsletter and receive free advice
Connect With Us