1st Chapter Preview Library Distribution (3 Months)

1st Chapter Library Distribution for Self-Published Books

$299

Introduce your book to libraries, bookstores, media, reviewers, bloggers and readers by running a quarter page full-color ad along with a free preview of your first chapter in this catalog for three consecutive months.

For more information, scroll down to the Product Details section below.

As a published author one of your goals may be to get your book into a library or independent book store.  First Chapter Preview Library Distribution promotes your book's first chapter to libraries, bookstores, buyers, readers, and more!  This increased exposure can help your book be discovered.  

With First Chapter Preview Library Distribution, your book cover, synopsis, pricing information and ordering details will run for three consecutive months in a quarter page ad in First Chapter Plus, a monthly catalog where viewers/customers can download and preview the first chapter of your book.  Those who are interested in buying copies will have all the ordering details right there in the catalog for their convenience, and your benefit.  

Here is a sample of the quarter page ad, which includes a full-color image of your cover, synopsis information, title information, and a link to the first chapter of your book.  Buyers are more apt to buy your book if they can preview the first chapter in advance.

Outskirts Press will handle all of the submission details for you, including creating a secure PDF file of the first chapter.  Outskirts Press will send you the catalog via email when your ad first appears.  Your book will appear in the catalog for three consecutive months for maximum exposure.

Recent Outskirts Press reviews by authors just like you:
Julie Cull, author of Transformation: 30 Years
Dreams come true! Exceptional Customer service from down payment to final publishing. They make writing a book possible for those who may not have tons of $$$ just laying around!
April 02, 2020
T.W. Messer, author of The First Two Seasons
As a first time author, Outskirts Press made my experience a very positive one. My Author Representative was a pleasure to work with. She assisted with me with all my questions. Thank you!
March 30, 2020
Brenda Marie Black, author of The Bella Rose & Dianthus Bobby
Thanks to the entire team at Outskirts Press! As a first-time author, there’s been much I’ve learned about getting a book published and I am glad Outskirts Press was recommended to me by an author friend who was published with Outskirts Press. Indeed, my publishing experience with Outskirts Press has been rewarding and positive; and, I received guidance and assistance along the way. The quality of my book in all versions is outstanding.
March 26, 2020
Barbara A. Cefalu, author of The Adventures of Patty-Cat, Kittle, Their Friends, and the Gnomes
It’s been a marvelous experience, having eight books published by Outskirts Press. My Author Representative was remarkable, smart, kind, and helpful and she has coddled me through it all. And all the others! Thank you everyone.
March 24, 2020
Rick Lawin, author of Legend of Tierra del Puma
I’m new at this writing stuff and self-publishing. And, being a guy, I have a hard time reading directions! But, I took the plunge. My initial contact with Outskirts quickly responded to my emails then did several telephonic follow-ups with me. Her knowledge and honest assessments of my needs convinced me to fly with Outskirts. In a world of electrons and emails, it is refreshing to deal with folks who are professional, know their craft and show a personal side. Please ensure my thank you goes to all involved in this project. If I am crazy enough to do this again, it will be Outskirts that will bear the brunt of my attempts to scribble words into readability.
March 18, 2020
Constance Smith, author of Mid, A Girl In The Mountains
This is my debut book. With patient guidance, my Author Representative opened my eyes to the exciting publishing world.
March 13, 2020
T. Charles Brantley Ph.D, author of Liberalism in Pentecostal Churches: Knowing God in an Unorthodox World
I loved how fast my book was done and the great care my Author Representative gave my book as if it was a newborn baby. It was a pleasure.
March 10, 2020
Ann Rhodes FNP-C, author of Caregiver Success
My book is filled with pictures and medical information that had to be placed “just right
March 05, 2020
Joshua Burleson, author of The Body in the Woods
I am extremely satisfied with my experience with Outskirts Press. The team involved with helping me accomplish my goal were knowledgeable and always quick to respond when I had questions. I would definitely recommend Outskirts Press to anyone looking to publish their book.
March 03, 2020
Eane Huff, author of Angel Mind
My Author Representative was a great help. I’m very grateful that I chose Outskirts again!
February 27, 2020
John Wallace Whitehead, author of Servant Leadership: Leading Today for a Better Tomorrow
I used another publisher before and was hesitant to self-publish again. My experience with Outskirts Press was different from the very start. The process was efficient and the people involved have been attentive and responsive. I would not hesitate to use and or recommend Outskirts Press to anyone looking to self-publish their book.
February 25, 2020
Martina Potucek-Palladino, author of MARTINKA: “Thru Eyes of REM…” First Narrative, New Adult
My publishing experience was enjoyable with my second book with Outskirts Press. The team worked with me making sure everything went smoothly. Good communication!
February 21, 2020
Bhinda Rajwans, author of MAN UP: Not because you have to but because you want to…
The outstanding Outskirts Press team help me fulfill my life dream of publishing a very professional and fantastic book! I am very happy with the outcome of my book and the services I received. Thank you!
February 19, 2020
Kyle Banta, author of Intricate Illusions
My Author Representative was amazing. She was so helpful in navigating the whole process. So very pleased!
February 14, 2020
Emily Kil, author of Dinky Goes to the Hamptons
I absolutely love the job that Outskirts Press did on my book.
February 11, 2020
Eva M. Kennedy, author of Inspirations for the Soul
The experience was great!
February 06, 2020
Anne Toole, author of A Girl Named Earle
It has been a very good experience working with my Author Representative. She was very professional and helpful.
February 04, 2020
Bonnie Merryfield, author of So Now You’re a Widow: Tips, Advice, and Stories from Widows to Widows
This was a wonderful experience, and all the assistance I received was greatly appreciated.
January 30, 2020
Gordon Docking with David Smale, author of Blake and Me: The Life Lessons I’ve Learned From the Best Teacher I Ever Had
Outskirts Press made it easy for me to get my book published. I could not be more pleased with Outskirts and will definitely use Outskirts again.
January 28, 2020
   
Sign-up for the newsletter and receive free advice
Connect With Us