1st Chapter Preview Library Distribution (3 Months)

1st Chapter Library Distribution for Self-Published Books

$299

Introduce your book to libraries, bookstores, media, reviewers, bloggers and readers by running a quarter page full-color ad along with a free preview of your first chapter in this catalog for three consecutive months.

For more information, scroll down to the Product Details section below.

As a published author one of your goals may be to get your book into a library or independent book store.  First Chapter Preview Library Distribution promotes your book's first chapter to libraries, bookstores, buyers, readers, and more!  This increased exposure can help your book be discovered.  

With First Chapter Preview Library Distribution, your book cover, synopsis, pricing information and ordering details will run for three consecutive months in a quarter page ad in First Chapter Plus, a monthly catalog where viewers/customers can download and preview the first chapter of your book.  Those who are interested in buying copies will have all the ordering details right there in the catalog for their convenience, and your benefit.  

Here is a sample of the quarter page ad, which includes a full-color image of your cover, synopsis information, title information, and a link to the first chapter of your book.  Buyers are more apt to buy your book if they can preview the first chapter in advance.

Outskirts Press will handle all of the submission details for you, including creating a secure PDF file of the first chapter.  Outskirts Press will send you the catalog via email when your ad first appears.  Your book will appear in the catalog for three consecutive months for maximum exposure.

Recent Outskirts Press reviews by authors just like you:
Cege Gacuhi, author of Beyond Redemption
Outskirts Press gave life to my wildest dream. My Author Representative was absolutely impressive. She really performed better than I expected. Thank you.
March 08, 2021
John Sager, author of Places I’ve Been
I do believe it was worth it! This was a much different kind of novel, using many photos that I’ve collected over the years, all in color and it took a little longer than last time.
March 05, 2021
Stephanie J. Mayo, author of My Voice…God’s Mouthpiece
I have enjoyed working with my Author Representative. I look forward to publishing with Outskirts Press in the future.
March 03, 2021
Don Truman Wilson, author of Seeking My Peace in the Midst of Conflict: Memoir of a Soul Rescued by Grace
I appreciate my Author Representative’s promptness and professionalism in my many times of corresponding with her.
March 01, 2021
James Carson, author of Crossfire
Outskirts Press has been great in publishing my book and the responses have been much quicker than promised. Thanks.
February 26, 2021
Rev. Khoat Van Tran Ph.D., author of Catholic Peace
It was a great experience working with Outskirts Press to publish Catholic Manifesto, Catholic Revolution and Catholic Peace, which are important books that prepare all people for God The Father’s True New Time on Earth before the soon arrival of His Son Jesus. We thank God for the efficiency of Outskirts Press to accomplish this important work.
February 24, 2021
Carla T. Bennett, author of Strayed: My Journey Continues Part 2
Having Outskirts Press as a Publisher has been such a motivation to accomplish my dreams as an author. Outskirts Press values of consistency communication and commitment makes them stand out above the rest. Whether you are a beginner or an already published author, they provide sincere guidance and many great products to meet your publishing needs. I have just published my second book Strayed: My Journey Continues Part 2 with them and I am super excited. I highly recommended Outskirts to everyone who desires to fulfill their dream as an author. It will be an publishing journey you will most definitely enjoy!
February 22, 2021
Robert Oman, author of The Closing Church Age: Preparation for the Great Harvest
My publishing experience with Outskirts Press was gratifying. Communication with my Author Representative was cordial, timely, informative and professional.
February 18, 2021
Ian Ferree, author of Q & A: God and the Bible: 15 Questions Answered
Top notch company with professionals who are willing to walk you through the entire publishing process. The entire team was knowledgeable, helpful, and extremely easy to work with! I came into the process as a first-time author who knew nothing about publishing a book. I was impressed with the ease of the process and the many tools available to authors to help create, publish, and market a book. I highly recommend!
February 17, 2021
Gary R. Patterson, author of A President’s Dithering False Bravado
I considered myself extremely fortunate to have published with Outskirts Press. My Author Representative was kind, courteous and professional in every way and just as important she is always prompt in responding to my questions and concerns. I will be publishing with Outskirts Press in the future as well.
February 16, 2021
Michael J. Stabile, Ph.D., author of Unlocking Buried Treasure: Keys to Master Your Greatest Fears, Multiplying Papa’s Legacy
I would highly recommend Outskirts Press to anyone wishing to publish.
February 12, 2021
Myrna Doreen White, author of Marbles: Eye of the Tiger
Everyone has been great in helping me through the publishing process. First-time authors like myself are in la la land for the first few weeks after publication. Thanks Outskirts Press.
February 10, 2021
Tracy Beach, author of Michael: From the Case Files of S.P.O.O.K.S
My Author Representative was great and deserves my thanks!
February 08, 2021
John Sager, author of Madam President
My Author Representative is a real pro, that’s obvious.
February 04, 2021
Donna Sorbello, author of Daughter of Liberty
My experience of working with Outskirts Press was very good! Thank you to my Author Representative for all of her efforts with me. She was very responsive and patient with someone like me who had computer issues and had a complicated book to print.
February 01, 2021
Suzanne Hession, author of Dregz
I would like to thank my Author Representative for doing such an amazing job helping me publish my book. I was completely new to the whole process and she walked me through each step and answered any and all questions that I had immediately. I am so grateful for her help and knowledge in helping me reach this great milestone!
January 29, 2021
Kylene Terhune, author of Healthy Through Hodgkin’s: How one woman combined conventional medicine with natural methods to cure her cancer and support her body
Overall, the experience was great!
January 28, 2021
Gina Simone, author of Whispers of Love: Spirit’s Messages from Heartbreak to Hope
I chose Outskirts Press as my publishing company because of the incredible reputation they hold in the industry for self publishers. Their website is user friendly. My Author Representative was always ready to rectify an issue or answer any questions. They take the stress out of the process of self publishing by streamlining the entire operation. My first-time author experience was made SO easy by working with Outskirts Press. They explained the process every step of the way, their editing and graphics team were a joy to work with, and even after my book was published, they offer marketing/selling/publicity information on how to expand your book’s outreach in the market. The vision I held in my head of this book coming to life, has manifested in my hands, all due to the professionalism and experience of Outskirts Press. Thank you!
January 27, 2021
Carol Creager, author of Ronnie’s Reach: My Story, by a Red-eyed Tree Frog
My Author Representative continues to be a wonderful helper for me with my books: 10 so far, and more to come. Thanks so much Outskirts Press.
January 25, 2021
   
Sign-up for the newsletter and receive free advice
Connect With Us