1st Chapter Preview Library Distribution (3 Months)

1st Chapter Library Distribution for Self-Published Books

$299

Introduce your book to libraries, bookstores, media, reviewers, bloggers and readers by running a quarter page full-color ad along with a free preview of your first chapter in this catalog for three consecutive months.

For more information, scroll down to the Product Details section below.

As a published author one of your goals may be to get your book into a library or independent book store.  First Chapter Preview Library Distribution promotes your book's first chapter to libraries, bookstores, buyers, readers, and more!  This increased exposure can help your book be discovered.  

With First Chapter Preview Library Distribution, your book cover, synopsis, pricing information and ordering details will run for three consecutive months in a quarter page ad in First Chapter Plus, a monthly catalog where viewers/customers can download and preview the first chapter of your book.  Those who are interested in buying copies will have all the ordering details right there in the catalog for their convenience, and your benefit.  

Here is a sample of the quarter page ad, which includes a full-color image of your cover, synopsis information, title information, and a link to the first chapter of your book.  Buyers are more apt to buy your book if they can preview the first chapter in advance.

Outskirts Press will handle all of the submission details for you, including creating a secure PDF file of the first chapter.  Outskirts Press will send you the catalog via email when your ad first appears.  Your book will appear in the catalog for three consecutive months for maximum exposure.

Recent Outskirts Press reviews by authors just like you:
Kay Rickenbaugh, author of Dear Tallulah
As a first-time author who is not much of a techie, it was great to have my Author Representative there to guide me and provide great instructions. As I am out of the country a lot, I could not believe how quickly my book was published. Using the internet was great. It was a great cover design that your team came up with. I just wanted you to know how pleased I am.
December 04, 2020
Sean Juan, author of Let Somebody Love Me
My experience with Outskirts Press and the whole publishing team was amazing. My Author Representative answered every question that I had and gave me great advice. It was a wonderful experience going through the process of getting my book published. I am extremely happy that I went through Outskirts Press with my book. The journey was awesome!
December 02, 2020
Billy Anders, author of Murder at Toltec Gorge: A Denver & Rio Grande Western Railroad Adventure
This is my fifth book with Outskirts Press and my Author Representative was there to offer new advice and guide me in a painless way. I highly recommend Outskirts Press!
November 27, 2020
Roe De Pinto, author of Zealy’s New Blessings: The Adventures of Zealy and Whubba, Book 5, Series 1
My Author Representative has always been helpful in any and all situations that arise and I so enjoy working with her. Thank you to all those who assisted me in finalizing my new book. Stay well and God bless.
November 25, 2020
The Fate of Our States is Great: 101 Poems on American History
It’s highly likely that I will use your services again. Thanks!
November 24, 2020
D.L. Norris, author of The Long Way Home: A Novel
Many thanks for making the publishing process a stress-free experience.
November 23, 2020
Leonard Gorski, author of At the Gates of Meditation: Selected Poems
It was a great pleasure working on my book with all the Outskirts Press crew. Very quick, accurate, up-to-date progress! I will publish again with Outskirts Press and I will recommend you to other authors. Thank you!
November 20, 2020
Will Chubb, author of My Life in Photography: Behind the Scenes – How the Photographs Were Made
An absolutely beautiful book. The photos look terrific and I’m very happy with the final book!
November 18, 2020
Suzanne Liff, author of Smarter Than You Think: Accessing Your Personal Powers to Triumph in College
I made the right choice with Outskirts Press. It was a bit daunting going it alone in the world of self-publishing. While I loved my autonomy, I was never alone. I felt guided and supported by my Author Representative and the talents of the design and production team. They listened, respected my ideas, responded to every detail, and offered wonderful options. The book totally reflects my vision for this special, reader-friendly text for college students. Thank you so much OP.
November 16, 2020
Seth Andrews, author of Confessions of a Former Fox News Christian
The Outskirts Press processes made everything surprise-free and pleasant. My publishing team were much appreciated.
November 13, 2020
Elaine Walker, author of Matter Over Mind: Cosmos, Chaos, and Curiosity
I had a great time through the process and my book looks great. I am very happy. Thanks so much!
November 11, 2020
Paul M. Ryan, author of The Vietnam War Experience: Reflections on the War and Its Consequences
I’m very pleased overall with every phase of the publication process.
November 09, 2020
Pat Jameson, author of Milburn Avenue
Outskirts Press did a very professional job in working with me to get my book published. Throughout the process, they were responsive, helpful, and knowledgeable.
November 06, 2020
Kimberly Arms Shirk, author of Remote Fears & Silver Linings: In all of life’s challenge there comes a Silver Lining…Can you find it?
Thank you Outskirts Press for helping me successfully publish my first book, Remote Fears & Silver Linings. After a devastating electrical accident that almost took my life it has been a dream to share my story so that others might find hope in the midst of tragedy. For all of the ways that you have walked me through the publishing process and the many answered questions from a journalist, thank you so very much!
November 04, 2020
Douglas Toal, author of The Champions of Anna’s Mill
Outskirts Press is the best self-publishing company and I have been very pleased with my experience. My wife presented me with the Outskirts Press Publishing package as a Christmas gift. I wrote the book twenty years ago but I received no interest from traditional publishers and the manuscript collected dust since then. This experience has inspired me to continue writing and I’ve decided to create two novels from my original work. My second novel is currently being written and I will be sure to use Outskirts Press as my publisher.
November 02, 2020
Con Trong Bui, author of Esoteric Christianity Made Simple
My Author Rep was very helpful and kind. And so are the people at OutskirtsPress. Their services are outstanding. What I like the most is that their work is transparent and professional.
October 30, 2020
T. L. Needham, author of The Biscuit & Timely Tales
My Author Representative was perfectly responsive, helpful, pro-active and, in every manner possible…excellent!
October 29, 2020
Roy H. Cantrell, Ph.D., author of Dancing on the Rubble: The Essence of Living
My Author Representative and her team were exactly what I needed to get my book published. Outskirts Press is the best when it comes to professionalism, personal care, and affordable price.
October 28, 2020
Barbara Jackson Engelhardt, author of Fannie and The Judge: A Love Story In Letters
I am a novice and this was a learning process for me. I am considering a second book with Outskirts Press.
October 23, 2020
   
Sign-up for the newsletter and receive free advice
Connect With Us