1st Chapter Preview Library Distribution (3 Months)

1st Chapter Library Distribution for Self-Published Books

$299

Introduce your book to libraries, bookstores, media, reviewers, bloggers and readers by running a quarter page full-color ad along with a free preview of your first chapter in this catalog for three consecutive months.

For more information, scroll down to the Product Details section below.

As a published author one of your goals may be to get your book into a library or independent book store.  First Chapter Preview Library Distribution promotes your book's first chapter to libraries, bookstores, buyers, readers, and more!  This increased exposure can help your book be discovered.  

With First Chapter Preview Library Distribution, your book cover, synopsis, pricing information and ordering details will run for three consecutive months in a quarter page ad in First Chapter Plus, a monthly catalog where viewers/customers can download and preview the first chapter of your book.  Those who are interested in buying copies will have all the ordering details right there in the catalog for their convenience, and your benefit.  

Here is a sample of the quarter page ad, which includes a full-color image of your cover, synopsis information, title information, and a link to the first chapter of your book.  Buyers are more apt to buy your book if they can preview the first chapter in advance.

Outskirts Press will handle all of the submission details for you, including creating a secure PDF file of the first chapter.  Outskirts Press will send you the catalog via email when your ad first appears.  Your book will appear in the catalog for three consecutive months for maximum exposure.

Recent Outskirts Press reviews by authors just like you:
Gaylan D. Wright, author of Slave to the Dream: Everyone’s Dream
I felt like I had a seat at the table of decision making with My Author Representative. She gave me the confidence to trust the process.
September 16, 2020
G.J. Rayner & E.M. Rayner, author of Operation Pinata: Revenge on the Mexican Cartels
Our Author Representative was quick to respond to our questions and guide us through the publishing process. We will be sure to return to Outskirts Press when we are ready to publish our next book.
September 14, 2020
Theresa Marie Vallotton, author of A Spoon Called Poon!
I am very pleased with my book. I knew nothing going into this process and feel I was well served. Thank you!
September 09, 2020
Martina Potucek-Palladino, author of TOMMY: Thru Eyes of “REM” – New Adult Censored
This is my fourth book and it was a good experience. Having now published four books with Outskirts Press gives me confidence that future publications with be handled skillfully and professionally, I’ll be starting the process again for book five. I revised a few of my books and the revision process was practically effortless. Thanks to the OP team. I can’t wait to work on book five with Outskirts Press!
September 07, 2020
Right Angles: A Polish American Christmas Comedy in Two Acts
Thanks to my Author Representative for making my first publication a good experience.
September 03, 2020
Maria Pita, BA, Morgan DeSimone, BA and Gary Robinson, LMHC, author of The Daily Brew: A 365-Day Guided Journal
Our Author Representative was very helpful and we simply couldn’t have published The Daily Brew without all of her assistance!
August 31, 2020
David Tuttle, author of Tailpipe: A NASCAR Tale
My experience was very positive. When I needed help, the online rep was always available.
August 26, 2020
Bruce LaChance, author of Lost and Found In Alaska: A True Story of Survival and Miracles on Kodiak Island…and Elsewhere
I felt I was in good hands from start to finish. It took me 55yrs to get this done, and you guys made it easy. Thank You.
August 19, 2020
Joel S. Teig, author of Incipient Provocateur
Working with my Author Representative made the whole process easier. She was on top of the situations I was facing.
August 17, 2020
Cynthia A. Christman, author of Connect with Heaven: Talk to Angels, Contact Spirit, Spiritual Gifts
My Author Representative was wonderful, especially patient with all my questions!
August 14, 2020
Michele Bledsoe, author of Painting, Passion and the Art of Life
An overall great experience. Really fast, too! Thanks for everything!
August 12, 2020
Eric B, author of Cult of Steiphen: Night Crusaders Series Episode 1
Communication was swift and timely, recommendations were informed and helpful, and the publishing process overall was smooth. Mostly, it’s great just knowing I am working with a publisher who is handling the details to the point where the author doesn’t need to worry. Thank you once again, Outskirts Press!
August 07, 2020
Andrew Ceroni, author of Special Means
This is the fourth novel I have published with Outskirts Press. The reason for that is simple – without question, they are the absolute best in the wilderness of independent publishers. The OP teams I have worked with are a great bunch of professionals who know their business exceedingly well and made this latest novel the absolute best it could be. None better.
August 05, 2020
Ann Beavers, author of Bike and Seek: A Geocache Adventure on Hilton Head Island
Thank you for helping me through my many changes. I love my book and could not have done it without Outskirts Press!
July 31, 2020
Shanell Munoz, author of The Greatest Halloween Party Ever
My experience with my Author Representative was awesome. She was so helpful and patient with me. I appreciated all the work and quick responses. Thank you very much!
July 27, 2020
Jackson Okpale, author of Turn Off The Lights
My Author Representative was exceptional and very patient with me. I would like to continue working with Outskirts Press in my future publications.
July 23, 2020
Diana McIntyre, author of Just a Piece of Me
My experience with Outskirts Press was truly outstanding from the very beginning. All representatives were efficient, helpful, professional, and courteous. Outskirts Press made it easy for me to publish my first book. The finished product was a masterpiece! I highly recommend Outskirts Press.
July 17, 2020
Mick Davis and Krista Davis Lake, author of The Pueblo Pendant
Everyone I worked with was great. My Author Representative was responsive, understanding and provided good advice. I’m looking forward to writing my next book named The Pueblo Puzzle.
July 14, 2020
Steven D. Schultz, author of We Marched Through Hell: A Rural High School’s Service in the Vietnam War and Life in its Aftermath
Since I had never written or published a book before, I was rather ignorant to the process and nervous about what to expect. The staff at Outskirts Press were patient with me and guided me through the process. If I write another book, I will most definitely do so through Outskirts Press.
July 10, 2020
   
Sign-up for the newsletter and receive free advice
Connect With Us