Faded Memories Anew

by C D Swanson


Book Details

A devastating loss causes a man to think of other options as he faces life without his loved one.

Immediately following his wife’s death, John, a CEO, makes a life changing decision that sets him on a new journey. With a grief-stricken heart, he attempts to “live” again, while holding onto memories of his one true love. Relocating to another State, having accepted a new job, he slowly adjusts to life without his wife. He struggles with guilt when he begins to experience feelings for his co-worker Kiana, who has suffered an equally devastating loss. Together, they navigate through uncharted waters, each with their own story and “ghosts” to deal with. Their story builds slowly culminating into an explosive and powerful climax.


About the Author

C D Swanson

C D SWANON’S books are indicative of a writer with a heart for God. The author states, “I give all glory and honor to the Lord, and it is for Him that I write.” Her books, articles, and devotional web ministry, leave you wanting more. She has the ability to draw in her audience with humility, and sincerity. She is happily married for over thirty-years, and lives with her husband, Ron, and their “son” Max, in beautiful New England.

Also by C D Swanson

Dear God: With Love
Butterflies, Possum & Laughter
Passages Of Everyday Life: Through Faith
40 Days & 40 Nights of His Word
Changed From The Inside Out
The Chief's Niece
Five Hearts
Dear God: With Love II
Heartfelt Connections
A Heart of Courage & Faith
Jesus Eternal Friend & Savior
Deception At The Oasis
Preoccupied With God
The Progressive Intern
Blessings In Disguise
The Path of Destiny
The House on East 4th Street
Witness of Our Father’s Love
Hearts of Love