Book Details

Love, Hate, Redemption

Satilla County doctor Elias Lott must contend not only with the 1918-19 Spanish flu epidemic but also with ignorance, prejudice, and his own questions about love and faith. This is the fifth novel in the Satilla County series. Other titles are When the Bough Breaks, Riding the Fantastics, A Place to Call Home, and The Sheriff.


About the Author

Oscar Patton

After a career as a college professor, Oscar Patton is now living the good life in a camper trailer on the old home place. He lives with Zena, Gabby, and Izzy, his three dogs. He has a John Deere tractor, a barbecue shelter, and an outdoor shower.

Also by Oscar Patton

When the Bough Breaks
Riding the Fantastics
A Place To Call Home
The Sheriff
Serpent in the Pines
Rachel’s Search