Kurt Chapel Series Book 2

by Jerry Snodgrass


Book Details

A Small Town with Big Secrets…

Kurt Chapel had hoped to settle down to a pleasant retirement with beautiful Norma, the love of his life. But a man with a colorful past as a Navy SEAL, CIA operative, and mercenary isn’t likely to stay quiet for long. Longtime friend and former SEAL Ted Anderson, now the police chief of a sleepy little town in Iowa, calls on Kurt for expert assistance when the brutal murder of two women outruns the capacity of his small police force. Kurt and Norma travel to picturesque Woodcrest just in time for the fall colors, the beginning of the cold snap, and what appears to be the ongoing activities of a sadistic serial killer…or killers. Kurt and Ted face unexpected challenges as neighbors, friends, and family protect each other—but SEALs don’t give up, and they are determined to bring justice to Woodcrest. Entertaining, fast-paced, and lively, Woodcrest 911 will leave you looking forward to the next book in the Kurt Chapel series.


About the Author

Jerry Snodgrass

Jerry Snodgrass was born in Butler, Missouri and raised in Indianola, Iowa. After graduating from high school in 1957, he fulfilled his dream of serving in the United States military, retiring after a fifty-year career that took him to exotic locations all over the world. Jerry is a Vietnam veteran and a life member of the Veterans of Foreign Wars and the American Legion. He lives in Austin, Texas with his wife Rosemary and their Yorkie, Stormy. Jerry is the author of eight published books.

Also by Jerry Snodgrass

Forgotten Honor
Moments to Remember 1957
Lone Star Destiny
Memories - The Class of 1957
Crystal Lake Secrets
Man from the Sea