Book Details

Traumatic memories. Modern deception. One man’s journey to overcome both.

Peter Hartman is looking forward to a sightseeing river cruise from Amsterdam to Budapest with his eleven-year-old grandson. But the holiday rapidly changes as the ship retraces his perilous boyhood escape down the Rhine and Danube rivers during World War II. Peter finds himself on a voyage of atonement as he confronts dark memories and gets entangled with a woman who has secrets of her own.


About the Author

Shirley D. Meier

Shirley D. Meier is the author of five diverse books inspired by her passion for history and global travel. Her works include family saga, biography and memoir. A retired English teacher, she currently lives with her high-spirited dog near her family in Colorado.

Also by Shirley D. Meier

Four Points in Time and Place
ANN FORT - Threads of a Splendid Life
The Tangled Trail
Bittersweet Marigolds
Bittersweet Marigolds_eBook