Purchase Books

Arise from the Ash
Book One of the Children of Nod Vampire Series
by Kitrisha Rasmussen


Retail Price: $18.95

Buy 1-9 copies: $17.06 each save 10%
Buy 10 or more: $14.21 each save 25%
Cost: $17.06
Qty: You save: 10%
Book Details: Scroll below for more information about this book, provided directly by the author.
Arise from the Ash

Product description...

The Secrets That Awaken When the Sun Goes Down …

Bastien Lochner has spent his life atoning for the sinister bloodline he carries. A wealthy philanthropist, he does good in the world as a shield against the evil wrought against humanity by his kind. But now a serial killer is running rampant through the streets of Phoenix, threatening to destroy the fragile balance between vampires and humankind. Brutal and out of control, the killer’s blood lust leaves a throng of mutilated corpses in its wake. Lochner suspects the presence of an old evil – an accursed plague thought to be contained in the land of his rebirth. Suddenly he and the human he loves are pawns in a deadly game for control, played by the very forces he has spent centuries defying. Lochner’s fate will be decided once and for all as he struggles to keep his own demons at bay while hunting down and destroying the creature who threatens to consume the life he’s fought for. In the midst of this battle, the father he has never asked for comes, at last, to claim his son …

Product details...

Format: 5.5 x 8.5 paperback cream, 401 pages
Publisher: Outskirts Press (Jul 11, 2012)
ISBN10: 1432794639
ISBN13: 9781432794637
Genre: FICTION / Fantasy / Paranormal

Author Information...

Kitrisha Rasmussen emigrated to Arizona from Utah, and is now a convert to the sunny Arizona way. She loves time spent with her husband, three crazy boys, and baby girl. Although motherhood has undoubtedly cost her a few brain cells, she manages to escape the straitjacket. She enjoys art and history, and is always in the mood for a good horror flick or book.

Visit the author's webpage at
for more information.
Many author webpages include:
ebook editions
sample text
audio excerpts and videos
Back to Bookstore
Welcome Guest